Designed and built with care, filled with creative elements

Call 01823 275556

Follow Us



  /    /  Governors

The Governing Body meets at least once a term, sometimes every half term.

Within this group we also have a Business Sub-Committee and Education Sub-Committee who also meet at least three times a year.  These sub-committees look in more detail at the school’s plans for improvement, how we spend our money, and how well the school is doing in meeting the needs of the children in the school.

The main drive (as in all schools) is to raise standards in reading, writing and maths.  However, the Governing Body recognise that this needs to be done alongside providing a broad, exciting curriculum.

School Evaluation document Wellsprings SEF Summary

School Action Plan

Register of interest LOG

Our Governors

Below is our list of governors along with the Date when they started office (each term is for 4 years)

Kate Mahoney

Parent Governor (06.02.22)

Chris Hall

Parent Governor, Vice Chair (15.09.16)

Mark Lunn


Trina Marshall

Staff Governor (30.09.19)

Nicola Sweeting

Staff Governor (01.09.19)

Nicky Hatton

Community Governor (01.09.19)

Michelle Hall

Parent Governor (19.01.22)

John Sharp

Chair of Governors, Co-opted governor (16.04.18)

Luke Middleton

LA Governor (23.01.19)

Please view our policies on the Policies page, and the documents below to see what the Governing Body do.

Governor Documents

Translate »